Hello all!

This blog was created so that I could tell a few “tales” of my life as an aspiring writer. It will also prove to be beneficial for me to learn other tools of writing as well as begin the life of being “published”, even if it’s simply through blogging.

But tales of writing is not solely about my stories or novels. I call myself a writer – is that only who I am? Simply: no.

I am a Christian, a child of God, still learning what it means to be a Christian. I am a wife, married to a wonderful Navy husband. I have also recently moved from Wisconsin to Virginia, a life-changing move that affects the deepest part of who I am.

I could go on, but the point that I am making is this: this blog will revolve around my writing and what circumstances, events, or feelings in my life that affect the life of the writer inside of me.

Thanks to all who will read my blog!

Leave a Reply

