Summary

It’s been quite some time since last I’ve blogged. So I’m going to try to sum up everything that’s been happening lately.

Slowly but surely, I will be prepared for college. There are just a few more things to do before I’m ready to start attending classes. I need my ID and Parking Pass, and I think – yes, I said think – I need to have an orientation of the college campus. Right now I’m working on getting my textbooks. The website is confusing but I hope to get this all figured out this week. I’m registered and enrolled in classes and I have my schedule all laid out in my google calendar. I think I’m ready.

In about a week and a half I’m heading off to Wisconsin for a good visit to my family. I’m getting prepared for that – bought a gallon of bubbles for playtime with my nephew and me. I have some days planned to relax and hug my family like crazy! I’m stoked that I’ll be going to EAA this year again. Wouldn’t miss it! And, I’m really excited about my drive up. Yes, it’s about 17 hours, and yes, I’m driving alone. But it’s going to be a blast! I am creating my music playlist so that I can listen to random tunes to keep me awake. I will also be stocking up on the caffeine.

We’ve sold a few big items that were taking up space in our spare bedroom, so we’re slowly prepping to revamp it. Right now I’m just enjoying a clean room and an organized, slightly messy desk. There’s a lot of work to be done but we have time to do it.

I have one week left at volunteering in the departments. I am still going to continue working on the newsletter as well as any special events I can attend and help out with. With going to school full-time I decided that I couldn’t afford the time to stay in my departments. I’m glad to know that I will still be helping out. 🙂

Now that I finished editing my NaNoWriMo novel, I have been able to focus on my one true story. I’m working on Chapter 11 – and have been for the past one to two years. However, now that some of my time has been loosened up, I am diving into it. I’ve missed my characters and I’m sure they were getting sick of being stuck in one scene for so long. It was high time to bring them back to life.

There are a lot of changes ahead. I’m struggling a little bit with the multitude of them but I have my husband encouraging me and my God giving me strength. My family and friends are there for me, too, so I know I’m not alone. Step by step and I will get through it.

How do you eat an elephant?

Leave a Reply

