College Time!

Sure, I’m excited about college. It’s a new step for me and I will learn a great deal. I will meet new people and will have fun going through my classes. There is a lot out there for me to grab a hold of – it’s almost like I have the whole world at my fingertips.

Yikes. I’m doing what again?? I’m starting college. It’s new – that alone scares the crap out of me! Am I going to do well? Will I be able to balance college and life as a good wife should?

It’s so hard going day in and day out feeling one moment so excited to have this opportunity, and the next moment I’m near tears because I have no idea what I’m getting myself into! I don’t regret enrolling one bit. I think this is the right direction for my life right now. I’m still nervous.

Today is Saturday and in two days I will be heading off to my first day of class. I have only one class on Monday which will be good. I can relax without hyperventilating over making it to all my classes at once.

I’m looking forward to seeing what my English class has to offer me. I’m worried about those papers I’ll need to write. My Algebra class did worry me, but after seeing how slowly we’ll be going through half the book for this semester I’m feeling confident that I can do well. My other class, which is an 8 week course, is SDV- a college success skills class. A pass or fail, I’m sure I’ll do fine. Psychology starts up after SDV and is an 8 week course as well, with three hours of lecturing each day of class. Again, the only concern I have here is writing papers. Yes, I love to write, but I love to write fiction! I don’t know how well I can write a paper.

I will also add that I am worried how college will affect every day life. Adam is extremely supportive and will offer any help around the house if I need it. Except, I’m sure, he will NOT grocery shop for me. I think that is always up to me. 🙂 But I am concerned that my novels will once more get pushed back. These past few weeks I’ve actually been able to work on them more. They are slowly coming to the forefront of my mind again. So once college starts they will sadly drop back. I am not excited about that.

In other news, I think Tater Tot will go through withdrawals when I go to college. He’s been extra needy this week and I think I’ll have an unhappy cat on my hands soon.

I’m hoping that once I get through the first week of class, and then settle into my second week, I will find my groove. Just need to remain calm. 🙂

Leave a Reply

