NaNoWriMo Day 2

This will be short, but for those of you who are wondering, I have breached 8,000 words this morning. Yay!

Yesterday I was able to write 6,100 words thanks to a not so busy day. Today, however, is going to be crazy so I’m not sure how much I will write beyond my additional 1,921 words. I do have some time between classes and if I am not too distracted from the coming exam (or if I’m not panicking and rereading everything possible in my Psychology book) I will be able to get out a few more hundred words.

Right now, my story is taking a little bit longer than expected to get going. Once again, I believe my brain is trying to create an epic story. I am well into chapter 2 with 18 more to go (according to my lovely outline). Let’s see, if we do the math… I will be writing about 90,000 words by the end of NaNoWriMo.

Ha! I honestly don’t know if I can do that! There are those crazy people who have claimed that their goal for their novel was 100,000 words. One writer declared that they were going to do a trilogy with 100,000 words each. I applaud that writer!

I could change my goal to 100,000 words, but I am not going to sweat it. Yes, I am off to a fantastic start but I might slow down now that I am ahead.

We will see how the rest of today and tomorrow goes…

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 2

  1. A good start, Camille!! πŸ™‚
    Yeah, be prepared… life’s events have a way of squeezing in, taking up space and time, overstaying their welcome, and occasionally leaving a mess behind! πŸ˜€
    Thanks for the update! (and I think some of those other NaNo’s are crazy!! A trilogy? Zoinks!)
    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

