The End

Well, this is the last day of NaNoWriMo and I am very proud to say that I finished Saturday. Woohoo! *celebrates*

Alright, now for some updates.

Yes, I was able to finish early. I am incredibly amazed with how well I did this year. I had full time college to work through which set my novel writing into a schedule. I wrote every few days, and at the end it turned out to be every Wednesday and every Saturday. Yet, I was able to finish early. Amazing.

So, Sunday and Monday I had these grand ideas about what to do next. I plan to edit, and edit, and edit some more, and edit again. Then search for publishers. Edit again. And then start the process of finding a publisher who would like my work. All good things to aspire towards.

But tonight I’ve lost my inspiration. Suddenly, my story sounds repetitive with the style of writing that I use. They talk, they emote, they talk some more, and they add some action. Nothing I write tonight, however, sounds good. It’s the same thing, over and over again, just in a new part of the story. Extremely frustrating.

Now my dreams of being published doesn’t sound so easy. For a moment I thought that I might have something special. A jewel among the trash.

Yeah.

So my plan is to read. And read and read and read. Once my college workload is lighter I plan to pick up a good book and finish it before next semester starts. I just hope I can actually do that.

Maybe Saturday will be a better day of writing….

One thought on “The End

  1. Reading a good book sounds wonderfully relaxing! You’ve been on the go for some time now but it’s almost done! (hopefully) πŸ™‚
    I’m proud of you for finishing NaNoWriMo!!! πŸ˜€ May your inspiration return after a wee bit of rest and the finishing of some college class antics! Haha!
    Love you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

