Freedom has finally arrived…

This morning and all afternoon was spent editing two papers for Project IV. Thankfully, I was able to finish before dinner so I could spend some time with my hubby and watch some TV.

I cannot even begin to express how happy and relieved I feel. Project IV was the last bit of homework needed to finish this Spring semester and I was able to do it without rushing at the very end. Tomorrow is my meeting with my instructor at which time I will be given my final grade. Hopefully. She has not been very good at giving grades out quick enough.

Earlier this morning was my test with Public Speaking. I feel like I did not do as well as I hoped, but I did my best. We will see if I kept an A, but at this point I am just glad this is over.

And now that this is over, I can enjoy some TV and blog about my life. This Saturday I’m trekking out to Aroma’s after being away for far too long. It will take a few sit downs and write-ins to bring me back up to speed with novel writing, but it will be absolutely worth it.

(As a side note, it is extremely annoying that once I get the chance to watch something longer than 44 minutes I can never decide what to watch. I spent over half an hour trying to pick a movie before settling on a Masterpiece Theatre show.)

A little update on Baby Ross: he/she has been behaving quite nicely lately. Yes, still struggle with queasiness, but I have it a little bit more under control. I was able to make dinner three times this week and still enjoy the smells of spices and frying steaks. Oh yes, I love my steaks. I went to my first orientation on Wednesday and sat through three hours worth of information. I was informed of some of the services Langley provides as well as received some pamphlets on what to do when a baby cries. I know there are women who really don’t know how to care for babies, and that really is sad. I am grateful, though, that I have experience with children (not my own yet!) and feel confident in my ability to be a mom.

Next Wednesday Adam and I will be heading to Langley for my first appointment — which I am totally getting excited for! Even though the orientation was long and there was a ton of paperwork to be done, I felt like I was joining the bands of motherhood. Still scary, but that’s expected, right?

So what am I going to do tomorrow after my meeting with my instructor? I have no idea, but I’m going to enjoy it!!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

