End of 1st Trimester

According to the websites, week 13 marks the end of the first trimester. I’m starting to accept the fact that I am starting to pop out with a baby bump, though I still feel like it’s extra weight. Nausea is slowing down, but I’m still feeling pretty tired. Yesterday I thought that I was starting to get my energy back, but today I’ve been absolutely exhausted. I must have patience, right?

Baby Ross has been making me feel pretty tight, and taking only a few days for a break. The cravings may have started. I’m definitely starting to eat more again, so now I have to be extra aware of what I’m eating. Pretty hard, since I’m having a hard time ignoring the sweets and spicy foods. Good news, though, is that I’m salivating for raspberries. Finally, a healthy food!

Now that I am entering the second trimester, I’m thinking more about names. I have a few playing in my mind for either a boy or girl, but it’s hard. Today, during my write-in, we were playing with names and discovered that I can “pre-name” the little kiddo. One suggestion was “Simon says” for when I have cravings or needing something. Another suggestion was answering someone who has asked about the child’s name — whether we’ve decided yet. The answer: “Unfinished and subject to change before mass publication”. We were also playing around with names, just in case I go into labor during NaNoWriMo. Poe was suggested as a middle name, as well as some names from the founders of NaNoWriMo.

Right.

(I could also go Doctor Who and name our child “Stormageddon, Dark Lord of All”.)

Whatever we decide to do, it will be long thought out and hopefully the kiddo will like it. If not, they can change it when they’re 18.

There are three things I look forward to with the second trimester. One is the decrease of nausea, and two would be increase of energy. Number three is most exciting, though. I can’t wait until I can feel the baby moving around, or fluttering about. I’ve read that it can happen from now up to 25 weeks, so I’m not holding my breath, but I am looking forward to it. Right now, Baby is just making me feel tight.

Leave a Reply

