NaNoWriMo 2014 Cover Photo

© Netfalls | Dreamstime.com – Amazing Fantasy Planetscape Photo

I’m so excited! I bought this photo to use as my cover photo for my story this year. I love it — it captures my story so well! Went to http://www.dreamstime.com/ and after searching for the right picture, there it was. I took advantage of a deal they are having, 5 cents for 10 downloads!

My NaNoWriMo is, in a nutshell, about a knight (yes, medieval!) who goes to space. He finds out that his planet is under protection because they mine a very powerful mineral. When that protection is attacked and falls apart, he rises up to save the day, and the damsel!

It’s another story true to NaNo form. It was very difficult to enjoy writing it at first, but now I’m just riding the momentum.

Leave a Reply

